Asahi Premium Cocktail Partner Special Luxury Cocktail White Wine X Grapefruit / アサヒカクテルパートナー こだわりの贅沢カクテル 白ワインxグレープフルーツ

Alcohol: 3% (10.5 ml)
Quantity: 350 ml bottle-shaped can
Calories: 168 kcal
Sugar: 24.15 g
Price: MSRP 189 yen (convenience store exclusive!)
Official Site: http://www.asahibeer.co.jp/products/sour/cocktailpartner/

Asahi just put out this chuuhai just for the convenience stores. It comes in an aluminum can in the shape of a bottle. Going by the design on the cover, I chose to pour it into a champagne glass instead of my usual highball glass. The unusual shape of this chuuhai isn’t its only selling point – it boosts 40% grapefruit juice by volume. I should have realized the implications of that fact before I tasted the liquid; I was floored by the bitterness. Although there is a plenty of sugar present in this chuuhai, with 40% grapefruit juice the grapefruit completely overpowers every other taste. If you’re a lover of grapefruit juice this is easy to recommend, but I’ll be staying away. I quite enjoy grapefruit-flavored chuuhai, but I think I’ll stay clear of grapefruit chuuhai.

Leave a Reply

