Kirin Chuuhai Frozen Yuzu /キリン チューハイ氷結ゆず

Alcohol: 5% (17.5 ml)
Quantity: 350 ml
Sugar:  20.3 g
Calories: 182 kcal
Price: MSRP 148 yen (129 yen at Kakuyasu)
Official Site: http://www.kirin.co.jp/brands/hyoketsu/index.html

I have to admit I have a love/hate relationship with yuzu. The citrius fruit is sweet and it is sour as hell. But it’s that sweetness that makes me go back to yuzu time and time again, unlike shikuwasu, which I only sample again every now and then to remind myself why I don’t like it. Yuzu’s like the bad lover you know will break your heart again, but you just can’t say no. At least I can say here that Kirin’s Hyouketsu Yuzu has much more personality and charm than the Ume. Ya know what would be really awesome? Suntory Zero Dry Yuzu. I wish they’d get to work on that.

Leave a Reply

