Kirin Chuuhai Frozen Ume /キリン チューハイ氷結うめ

Alcohol: 5% (17.5 ml)
Quantity: 350 ml
Sugar:  25.2 g
Calories: 203 kcal
Price: MSRP 148 yen (129 yen at Kakuyasu)
Official Site: http://www.kirin.co.jp/brands/hyoketsu/index.html

Plum is one of my favorite flavors, and I love umeshu (plum wine) but can’t stomach drinking much of it because of its extremely high sugar content. I’m always interested in new plum-flavored chuuhai, so I immediately grabbed the Kirin Hyouketsu Ume when I first saw it. This is very light – too light in my opinion. There’s no depth of flavor here – it merely tastes like plum-flavored water, but it still has a very high level of sugar. I’m disappointed and prefer the Suntory Double Plum Zero Dry.

Leave a Reply

