TaKaRa CAN CHU-HI Jikashibori Nagano Gold Peach /タカラCANチューハイ 直搾り 長野産黄金桃

Alcohol: 4% (14 ml)
Quantity: 350 ml
Sugar: 27.3 g
Calories: 192.5 kcal
Price: MSRP 141 yen (108 yen at AEON)
Official Site: http://www.takarashuzo.co.jp/products/soft_alcohol/straight/lineup/index.htm

*I would just like to point out and be amused takara files its chuuhai on its website as “soft alcohol.”

After trying the TaKaRa Lychee Chuuhai, I wasn’t expecting good things from the same series of limited edition “fresh-squeezed” series from the company, so I’m happy to report that this “Gold Peach” (I don’t see any official translation or species name for “Ougontou” in English) does not have as bad as an aftertaste as the Lychee. This, however, can hardly be considered great praise.

Gold Peach is high in sugar, but ironically tastes neither very sweet nor very smooth. I wish this were more flavorful. TaKaRa has yet to impress me with any of its chuuhai; I hope they can find something enjoyable from them in the future because I can’t imagine a company getting by in this business with nothing good or unique to offer drinkers.

Leave a Reply

